The Independence Town Alderman are elected at-large and represent all of the citizens. They serve four year terms and meet at least once a month to create ordinances, oversee the budget and represent the concerns of the citizens. The meetings are held in the meeting room in the Independence City Hall. The meetings are open to the public and citizen participation is encouraged at the meetings.

Luke Suarez, Mayor Pro Tem

Jimmy Gregory

Larry Cardaronella

Eric Costa

Joe Galofaro